Sharing – My Temporary Disease

Another beautiful piece about Faith and Hope in dealing with pain.

ONE MOUNTAIN AT A TIME

“Perhaps the butterfly is proof that you can go through a great deal of darkness yet become something beautiful.”

For starters, I just want to say if you happen to find yourself on this page– I am sorry, seeing that it is some kind of pain that probably brought you here. I know what it feels like to have pain on the inside, but look okay on the outside. I also want to say that though I live with chronic pain and don’t know what days my pain will feel like coming about, or even where, my faith is not ceasing. I am learning more and more that pain doesn’t have to steal my joy. I know that everyone’s disease is different ranging from mild to severe to even fatal or in between those, and this is why not one single person should feel alone in this. My BIGGEST supporter is my mother. She’s been…

View original post 1,157 more words

Leave a Reply

