Sharing – Poem: Falling

Beautiful Poem. I just had to share with you all!

Misstery blog

One time when  I fell,

 And I was greeted by her ever worried eyes,

She stared at me for a moment, and I could see the flickering inmages in her mind, of me dying. And panic swelled in my heart.

 She said rather rapidly, her words like silk ” When we fall we get back up again ”

and so I did.

 and I would greeted by those same worried eyes, critical of my posture as I pushed myself from the dirty floor with graceful innocence.

It started to fade eventually,

most things do when they are given the time,

Days were growing older, my feet steadier, it seemed,

and so that anxious gleam disappeared. I was no longer injured, so she thought.

My body was fine, as I walked confidently in the highest of  heels,

 As she watched on proudly, at her signature little jewel, standing tall, not shaking…

View original post 211 more words

Leave a Reply

