Sharing – Sometimes God Wants Us Somewhere Else


Such an important thing for us to remember. Sometimes we are right where we are supposed to be…even if it’s not where we want to or think we should be.

Poetry of an eccentric sheep

Ephesians 2:10

For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.

I’m sitting here at home today.  I hadn’t planned on it.  I had planned initially to a trip for a concert in another state today to meet a bunch of friends in person for the first time.  Its a dream of mine to meet them.  But I got too confident on the travel and how easy it would be (20 hours away), and during planning I realized that it was going to be harder than I thought.  It got to the point where it wasn’t going to work, and it felt like it wasn’t meant to be anymore.  So I had to give my dream up for  now and cancel the trip.  It was heart breaking giving it up.  So I’m watching all of my friends…

View original post 611 more words

Leave a Reply

