Sharing – An Open Letter…


This touches on so many things those of us with chronic illness face especially when facing the outside world. 

titanium*butterflies

Dear world,

I am a chronic pain patient. And a chronic cardiac patient. That’s not the only thing that defines me, of course. I’m a million other things as well!  But my physical condition does affect the rest of my life. So here is some things that I want you to know…

  1. Just because I am smiling does not mean that I am not also in pain. Likewise, just because I’m crying does not always mean that physical pain is the cause. I get happy and sad and all the other emotions out there, just like the rest of the world does.
  2. And speaking of emotions… there are some I get more often than I used to. I’d like to apologize to all my friends and other poor random strangers that I get tetchy –  grumpy – irritable – angry – depressed…. Pain hits me on so many different levels…

View original post 1,091 more words

Leave a Reply

