Sharing – Fibromyalgia has many super powers, most notably the power of Invisibility.

As I sit here wide awake in the middle of the night, uncomfortable and in so much pain. I can completely relate to this post!

Mindfulness and Honesty

As a child I would fantasize about having the Super Powers. The power of Invisibility always intrigued me. I could sneak around from place to place, creating havoc if I chose. I’d move a seat and watch a boy fall down, everyone around laughing and assuming it was the boy’s fault. I could trip the school bully or snap rubber bands at my classmates. It would be very difficult to figure out what’s going on in that classroom!

As an adult it’s my Fibromyalgia that has the Super Power of Invisibility.
Not really what I was hoping for.

Fibromyalgia causes many different symptoms, that are all unique to each patient.
I’d like to try to make visible my symptoms, I’d like to explain how different my life has been since I started feeling sick. I think we’ll discuss that further in my next post.

Spent all day in bed and felt desperate to show my inner pain, so I used black eyeliner. Spent all day in bed…

View original post 441 more words

2 thoughts on “Sharing – Fibromyalgia has many super powers, most notably the power of Invisibility.

Leave a Reply

