Side Effects Vs. Blogging


I’ve been in a holding pattern of sleeping with of occasional moments of feeling okay. 

Most of my mental energy has been going to remembering to take my meds, eat and other essential things.

A lot of the time, as I lay here inbetween sleep and not sleep (since I can’t really say I have much “awake” time) I think about how my blog must be suffering. 

For that brief period of time when I was really active. I was loving this whole experience. I miss so much. I want to thank everyone whose been so supportive during this down time. The people I’ve met here are all so amazing. I can’t wait to see how everything evolves as I (hopefully) return somewhat to the land of the living. (Any time soon please πŸ˜‰)


So thanks for hanging in there all my followers and to any new readers who stumble across my blog, if like my past entries, know that there will be more coming soon! 

I do really want to grow this blog, but as all you Spoonies out there know, we are all to often at the mercy of how much energy we have on any given day. 

I have so much still to share and I can’t wait to share it with all you wonderful people.


I also want to say to my followers. I do read as many posts as I can but don’t always like or comment on them. You’ll probably see a burst of likes on old posts as I’m able to really dig back into this world.

Okay I’ve rambled enough and my head is killing me.

Wishing you all extra energy to do something that makes you happy!

~❀️

14 thoughts on “Side Effects Vs. Blogging

    • I always think of you too! My Mom and even my natural doctor hear about you 😊. Your constant support mean the world to me! I feel like what I’m going through is going to be worth it. I just wish I could skip over this part πŸ˜‰
      If you ever want to talk outside of this forum you can use my “contact me” form and I can contact you back from my personal email. ❀️

      Liked by 1 person

      • That sounds like a wonderful idea. 😊 I’m glad you are feeling positive about the outcome since we often get caught up in the difficulties in between. Keep fighting. You got this! πŸ‘πŸ˜„

        Liked by 1 person

      • There’s a bunch of those awards floating around. I’m just honored to be nominated for one! I’m glad you got a nomination as well, you deserve it! I would have nominated you myself if I had gotten one before you. I want to do a post for your #VisibleWeStand too… I just have to get that inspiration working…and be awake and functional enough to make sense…πŸ˜‰
        ~❀️

        Liked by 1 person

      • Aww you’re so sweet! I’m glad I got an opportunity to nominate you! It would be awesome if you did a #VisibleWeStand post! Sadly no one else has. πŸ˜• I took a big step today and took my cane out in public for the first time. For the most part I didn’t even consider whatever looks I might have been getting. I was actually pretty proud of myself lol πŸ˜†

        Liked by 1 person

      • You should be! That’s a huge step. It takes a lot of courage and self confidence to ignore what other people may think. I don’t know if you remember a tv show called House. But the Doctor on that show used a cane and he had flames on his…I always liked that. Maybe you should make that cane your own…so it’s no longer something ugly, it’s a fashion accessory 😊 πŸ‘ πŸ”₯πŸ’–

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh Hugh Laurie was amazing in that show! 😍 I wish I had a dr like him lol I’ve considered trying to personalize my cane I just don’t know where to start lol πŸ˜†πŸ’•

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

