The Frustrating Agony of Migraines 


It’s so hard for those in the world who have never experienced an actual migraine to even touch the surface of how it feels. Those of us that have, actually laugh out loud at those ridiculous Excedrin Migraine commercials. 

I can actually relate to both sides as never had so much as bad headache until I was in my twenties. 

Today, having one of the worst migraines I’ve had in quite a while…I was thinking about one of the, while kinda dumbest, very frustrating parts of being in the grips of a migraine. 

It’s not just the waiting for the medicine to kick in or the agony…it’s the not being able to do anything! 

I find myself thinking of things I want or need to do and the list just cycles through my head. A lot of the time, for me at least, even when it’s kind of under control I know that if I focus too long on something it will get worse. Which is why I am ending this post now…

❤️

One thought on “The Frustrating Agony of Migraines 

Leave a Reply

