Poem – Shine


The sun was shinning, today but I couldn’t feel its rays 

It rained yesterday, but I didn’t get wet 

It should snow tomorrow, but I won’t be cold 

My heart was broken today and all I feel is the Pain 

Sun, please shine down on me like light from heaven, light my way 

Rain, pour down on me like baptismal water, cleanse me 

Snow, fall down on me like the tears of Angels, Sweet Angels cry for me 

Please heal my heart that I can feel once again 

The Sun was shinning today and I pray it will again tomorrow 

    – Written by Kahlan222

Leave a Reply

