The Case of the Missing Blogger


I’m clearing off some of the cobwebs and trying to tidy up a bit. Especially for those of you who have been clicking that follow button even tho the tubleweeds are the only thing to see! 

To briefly update everyone…I’m still in the process of trying to find a balance with the medication Gabapentin that my doctor put me on almost two months ago. When I was on the highest dose, my brain was so gloopy I couldn’t form coherent thoughts, let alone an actual blog post! It also caused a massive increase in the frequency and severity of my migraines as well as making my depression worse! 

So…pretty much a failed test. I’m still on it, but have tapered back. Which has it’s own set of drawbacks. Things on the home front have been extra difficult as well.

Needless to say I looked at the WordPress icon on my phone many times…sometimes I cringed and others felt sadness. 

Dispite everything I still have a lot I want to do with this blog. But for now I have to focus on finding some kind of tenuous balance in my body. I’m still planning on posting as much as I can, which should be more regularly as time goes on.

I really want to personally thank each and every one of you who’ve been hanging on with me while I’m on this journey. I hope we can all continue to walk this path and support each other.

That’s all for now! 

4 thoughts on “The Case of the Missing Blogger

Leave a Reply

