Sharing – Walking Through the Day with a Pain Warrior by Suzanne over at Tears of Truth

*This post is a heartbreakingly beautiful post about what a day is like in the life of someone dealing with chronic pain.

Below is a sample…please click the link at the bottom for the complete post.

šŸ”µšŸ”¶šŸ”¹šŸ”¶šŸ”µšŸ”¶šŸ”¹šŸ”¶šŸ”µšŸ”¶šŸ”¹šŸ”¶šŸ”µ

This is not just a story about me, but a story that many pain warriors live through on a daily basis. I know because I talk to many of them often. Much of this is ā€œour storyā€. ā€¦..I awaken each day; the first thing that I do is cry inside of my head. My body lay still too long. Four hours is too long! I feel pain and donā€™t want to get up, or move because I know it will hurt. Iā€™m so tired of the pain. I lay there and contemplate rising to my feet. I hear my husband call my name. He always says ā€œHello my Love, Good Morning! Time to rise and shine!ā€ He tells our Kitty, Luna, to come and get me. She always listens to him and she enters our bedroom and meows for me to get on my feet. Still lying there, I think about the day ahead and wonder if it will be a busy day? Will it be one in which I have to do a few things? Or will it be a day that I can be a bit quiet?

Click here for the rest of the post…

One thought on “Sharing – Walking Through the Day with a Pain Warrior by Suzanne over at Tears of Truth

Leave a Reply

